Pittsburgh Technical Council

2018 Finalists

2018 Finalists

2018 Finalist Categories

Click on the Category Name for more detailed information on the finalists in each category.

CIO of the Year: Non-Profit

  • Sharon Dorogy, Chief Information Officer, The Children’s Institute of Pittsburgh
  • Janice Kubiska, Director of Information Technology, Pressley Ridge
  • Stephen Mancini, CTO & Dir. of Strategic Operations, National Cyber-Forensics and Training Alliance
  • Edward Motznik, VP, Technology, Carnegie Museums of Pittsburgh
  • Sean Smiles, Chief Information Officer, Dollar Energy Fund

CIO of the Year: Megabyte

  • Philip Savino, Chief Technology Officer, Pittsburgh Parking Authority
  • Scott Schiffgens, Director, Information Technology, Burns White, LLC
  • Eng Tan, Vice President of IT, Automated Health Systems

CIO of the Year: Gigabyte

  • Ronald Beckman, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Black Box Network Services
  • Craig Dean, Chief Information Officer, Orrick
  • Mark Shozda, Chief Technology Officer, F.N.B. Corporation
  • Jack Smith, Chief Information Officer, Federated Investors, Inc.
  • Todd Watkins, Director of Information Technology, Rivers Casino

CIO of the Year: Terabyte

  • Ed Brady, Chief Information Officer, Matthews International
  • Chris Caruso, Vice President, Information Technology, PPG
  • Mark Husnick, Chief Information Officer, Arconic
  • Matt Siconolfi, SVP & Chief Information Officer, Dream Center Education Holdings, LLC
  • Dr. Robert S. White, Chief Medical Information Officer, Allegheny Health Network

CISO of the Year: Gigabyte

  • Mike Conley, Chief Information Security Officer, Industrial Scientific
  • Dr. Trebor Z. Evans, Senior Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer, Dollar Bank
  • Stacy Moore, Information Security Officer AND Department Coordinator for Cybersecurity and External Partnerships & Instructor, Cybersecurity, Seton Hill University
  • Brion Peck, Director Information Systems and Security, Calgon Carbon Corporation

CISO of the Year: Terabyte

  • Dawn Cappelli, VP Global Security and Chief Information Security Officer, Rockwell Automation
  • James Ringold, Chief Information Security Officer, Westinghouse
  • Justin Zimmerman, Director of Information Security, Giant Eagle, Inc.


Sign In or Join Up