Pittsburgh Technical Council

2017 Finalists

2017 Finalists

2017 Finalist Categories

Click on the Category Name for more detailed information on the finalists in each category.

CIO of the Year: Education

Charles Bartel, Assistant VP/CIO, Duquesne University                          
Dave Charles, Director of Information Technology, North Hills School District          
Peter Mahoney, CIO, St. Vincent College                                              
Edward McKaveney, Technology Director, Hampton Township School District        
Ellen Wieckowski, Vice President Information Technology and Human Resources, Robert Morris University

CIO of the Year: Non-Profit

Tricia Herman, CIO, Uniontown Hospital
Thomas Johnson, CIO, Penn Highlands Healthcare
Steven Mancini, CTO, National Cyber Forensics and Training Alliance
Bruno Mastroianni, CIO, Center for Organ Recovery & Education

CIO of the Year: Megabyte

Philip A. Casale Jr., CIO, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, P.C.                  
David DiLeo, CIO, Industrial Scientific                                                  
Gregg Gualtieri, CTO, USG Insurance Services

CIO of the Year: Gigabyte

Steven W. Agnoli, CIO, Reed Smith                                                      
Stacey Fedorka, VP of Information Technology, ERIKS                          
Tushar Lovalekar, VP, IT, Koppers                                                      
Scott Sullivan, CFO/CIO, PITT OHIO

CIO of the Year: Terabyte

Mark Husnick, CIO, Arconic                                                            
Richard Smith, VP, Global IT, Wabtec Corporation                                
Kenneth Spangler, Senior Vice President, Information Technology, FedEx Ground & FedEx Freight Systems                                                        
Paul Yater, CIO, GNC Holdings, Inc.

CISO of the Year: Gigabyte

Joe Gajdosik, Director of IT Security, Curtiss-Wright Corporation            
Omar Khawaja, VP and Chief Information Security Officer, HM Health Solutions  

John Johnston, Chief Information Security Officer, Westlake Chemical    
Michael Yates, Global IT Security Director, ANSYS Inc

CISO of the Year: Terabyte

Franklin Donahoe, Chief Information Security Officer, Mylan                  
Susan Koski, Chief Data Protection Officer, Aetna                                  
Sean Sweeney, Chief Information Security Officer, University of Pittsburgh

Sign In or Join Up