Pittsburgh Technical Council

2019 CIO of the Year Finalists

2019 CIO of the Year Finalists

Untitled Design 5

Special thanks to our participating host committee:
The 2019 Host Committee for the CIO of the Year: Technology Illuminated Awards, is comprised of past CIO of the year winners, and current CIO’s from major corporations. The 2019 Host Committee is proud to support and congratulates all of the 2019 CIO and CISO Finalists. The Committee looks forward to celebrating and welcoming all the finalists and their supporters at the VIP Cocktail Reception.

Steven W. Agnoli, Chief Information Officer, Reed Smith LLP

Ed Brady, Chief Information Officer, Matthews International

Steven M. Carter, VP IS&T & Chief Information Officer, CNX

Chris Caruso, Vice President, Information Technology, PPG Industries

Dr. Trebor Z. Evans, Senior Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer, Dollar Bank

Mark Husnick, Chief Information Officer, Arconic Inc. 

Ed McCallister, ​Senior Vice President, Chief Information Officer, UPMC

Eng Tan, Vice President of IT, Automated Health Systems


2019 Finalists

Click on each category to learn more about the Finalists

CISO of the Year

  • Thomas Dugas, AVP & CISO, Duquesne University
  • Paul Grieggs, Executive Director, IT Security, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Omar Khawaja, CISO, HM Health Solutions
  • Michael Tallent, Director, Chief Information Security Officer, Duquesne Light Company

CIO of the Year: Terabyte

  • Mike Keslar, CIO, Clearing, Markets and Issuer Services and President, BNY Mellon Pennsylvania
  • Richard Liebscher, Sr., VP, Corporate Development & CIO, Eat'n Park Hospitality Group
  • Dr. Robert White, Chief Medical Information Officer, Allegheny Health Network

CIO of the Year: Gigabyte

  • William Fortwangler, SVP/CIO, Dollar Bank
  • Mark Miko, Vice President, Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, Duquesne Light Company
  • Walter Muchow, Director of IT, Trident Maritime Systems
  • Joshua Stauffer, Senior Director - Information Technology, Harbison Walker International, Inc.
  • Mark Volovic, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Chief Experience Officer, Indiana Regional Medical Center

CIO of the Year: Megabyte

  • Brian Abercrombie, Chief Technology Officer, Tristate Capital Bank
  • Matthew Beck, CTO, SingleSource
  • James Bish, CIO, Libertas Copper dba Hussey Copper
  • David Disciascio, VP of Software, Bossa Nova
  • Jamie Headley, Director of IT, Allegheny Financial Group

CIO of the Year: Non-Profit

  • Jon Amelio, Chief Technology Officer, Allegheny Intermediate Unit
  • Melissa Alsing, CIO, Seton Hill University
  • Charles Bartel, Vice President for Information Technology & CIO, Duquesne University
  • Joanne Peca, Chief Information Officer, Penn State Altoona
  • Tim Wilson, AVP of Information Technology, Point Park University

Rising Stars 2019

  • Justin Denham, Vice President, Information Security Governance, Dollar Bank
  • Justin Graham, Director of IT Operations, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
  • Mark Guy, MD, VP of Clinical Informatics, Allegheny Health Network
  • Dolores "Dee" Kranick, Director Enterprise Infrastructure, Arconic, Inc.
  • Rahul Singh, IT Director - Enterprise EBusiness & Infrastructure, Black Box Corporation
Sign In or Join Up