Skip to content

Net Zero

When: February 21, 2023
Where: Pittsburgh Technology Council at Nova Place

About Event

Register Now!

Net Zero & ESG Innovation: Fusion Energy

Please join the Pittsburgh Technology Council for our new event series on Net Zero & ESG Innovation. These sessions are opportunities for PTC members to learn about and engage with leaders in environmentally sustainable technology with regard to lowering emissions. We are partnering with the Fusion Industry Association for our fifth event to discuss applications and opportunities for fusion energy in Western PA as it relates to ESG and achieving net zero.


Megan Williams | VP of Government Relations, Focused Energy
Zach McDaniel | Director of Innovation, Westinghouse
Dr. Matthew Moynihan | Founder, New Light Fusion Consulting
Caroline Anderson | Manager for Outreach, Fusion Industry Association
Kieran Furlong | CEO and Co-Founder, Realta Fusion 

When: February 21, 2023

Where: Nova Place | Pitt Tech Council Office, 100 S. Commons, Suite 172, Pittsburgh, PA 15212

Event Agenda:

  • 11:30 AM - Registration & Networking & Lunch
  • 11:50 AM - Welcome & Introductions
  • 12:45 PM - Q&A
  • 1:15 PM - Conclusion & Continue Networking
  • 2:00 PM - Adjourn


$35 Early Bird | $45 after January 23 | PTC Members
$95 Early Bird | $145 after January 23 | Non Members

Thank you to our event Sponsors!

Registration & Payment Policy: Online Registration will close 1-2 days prior to event. Pre-Registration is always requested, when possible, so that we may best plan for your arrival. Walk-in registrants, when accepted, must pay onsite (additional fee required) with a credit card or check to obtain entry to the event, no exceptions. Refunds requested less than 2 business days prior to the event will not be granted. Substitutions are welcome.  

Contact Information:
For registration questions - Megan Colf, Director of Event Management,
For sponsorship questions - Ashley Steckel, VP of Business Development,
For content or logistics questions - Shelby Mastovich, Director of Membership Services,